The Banbha Quartet

The Glens Centre is delighted to host its first concert since lockdown, on October 1st at 8pm.

All H&S Covid guidelines will be adhered to.

The Banbha Quartet is a new string quartet made up of four gifted and experienced chamber musicians.

Tickets are on sale ONLY at 071-9855833.

They present what is believed to be the first of the Op.18 quartets to have been written, the gentle and subtle No.3 in D major, together with the first of the three Op.59 quartets commissioned in 1806 by prince Andrey Razumovsky, the Russian ambassador to Vienna. Although only six years separate these works, the F major Op.59, No.1 is on a much vaster scale and depicts a truly epic musical landscape

Banbha Quartet
Lidia Jewloszewicz-Clarke
Maria Ryan
Robin Panter
Aoife Burke

Beethoven – Quartet Op.18 No.3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *